menu icon
Coronavirus (COVID-19) Latest news

About the SRUC Scotland's Rural College

Scotland’s Rural College - SRUC, comprises four colleges - Barony, Elmwood and Oatridge Colleges and SAC. SRUC offers courses that focus on agriculture and land-based industries. A number of postgraduate programmes are offered. These include - MSc in Organic Farming, MSc in Food Security, MSc in Soils and Sustainability and much more.

Postgraduate student body breakdown
Source: HESA, 2019

Study mode
Source: HESA, 2019

This University

57% Part Time
43% Full Time

All universities (avg)

47% Part Time
53% Full Time

Student Nationality
Source: HESA, 2019


UK students


Non-UK students

Study level
Source: HESA, 2019

1,630 Undergraduate
275 Postgraduate

New students
Source: HESA, 2019


School leavers


Mature students

Search SRUC Scotland's Rural College courses