menu icon

About the SRUC Scotland's Rural College

Scotland’s Rural College - SRUC, comprises four colleges - Barony, Elmwood and Oatridge Colleges and SAC. SRUC offers courses that focus on agriculture and land-based industries. A number of postgraduate programmes are offered. These include - MSc in Organic Farming, MSc in Food Security, MSc in Soils and Sustainability and much more.

Postgraduate student body breakdown
Source: HESA, 2018

Study mode
Source: HESA, 2018

This University

84% Part Time
16% Full Time

All universities (avg)

48% Part Time
52% Full Time

Student Nationality
Source: HESA, 2018


UK students


Non-UK students

Study level
Source: HESA, 2018

1,520 Undergraduate
170 Postgraduate

New students
Source: HESA, 2018


School leavers


Mature students

Search SRUC Scotland's Rural College courses