menu icon
Coronavirus (COVID-19) Latest news



What is a PGCE?

A teaching qualification, a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) will teach the skills you need to gain Qualified Teacher Status (QTS).

Depending on the age you wish to teach, there are three types of PGCE to choose from, these are Primary School PGCEs, Secondary PGCEs and Further/Adult Education PGCEs.

View more
Find out what scholarships you can apply for